PWCBA Manassas, Virginia

Standing Committee Chairs 2022

Committee chair’s terms are for one year, except where otherwise noted. Committee chairs and committee members are appointed by the president of the Bar each year, except where otherwise noted.

Budget and Audit Committee

Joseph W. Thelin
Chairperson 
Von Keller Thelin, PLLC
793 Donegan Drive
Manassas, VA 20109
Tel. (703) 361-2299
Fax (703) 361-2477
joe@vktlawfirm.com

Audit committee members:  President Elect and the chair of the B & A committee.
Budget committee members:  Immediate Past Pres., Pres., Pres. Elect., Current Treasurer, Exec Dir., and chair of the B & A committee.

Community Outreach and Public Relations Committee

Katie McCollam
Chairperson

McCollam Wright, PLLC
9401 Centreville Road
Suite 204
Manassas, VA 20110
Tel. (703) 361-5000
Fax (703) 361-5700
katie@mwattorneys.net

Continuing Legal Education Committee

Anna Bristle
Co-Chairperson

Bristle Law, PLLC
9200 Church Street
Suite 202
Manassas, VA 20110
Tel. (703) 454-0701
Fax (703) 649-6368
anna@bristlelaw.com

Cathy Carre
Co-Chairperson

Prince William County Public Defender Office
7900 Sudley Road
Suite 700
Manassas, VA 20109
Tel. (571) 719-4065
Fax (571) 778-5137
ccarre@vadefenders.org

Criminal Law Committee

Erin Ford
Co-Chairperson

The Ford Law Firm
Church Street
Manassas, VA 20110
Tel. (703) 659-8030
Fax (703) 842-8559
ford@fordlaw.org

Shawn Stout
Co-Chairperson

Prince William County Public Defender Office
7900 Sudley Road
Suite 700
Manassas, VA 20109
Tel. (571) 719-4065
Fax (571) 778-5137
sstout@vadefenders.gov

Entertainment Committee

Kate E. Beurmann-O’Neill
Co-Chairperson

Family Law Group
9300 Grant Avenue
Suite 200
Manassas, VA 20110
Tel. (703) 530-7022
Fax (703) 884-1140
kate@f-l-g.com

Sheyna Burt
Co-Chairperson

The Law Office of Sheyna Nicole Burt, PLC
3158 Golansky Blvd.
Suite 201
Woodbridge, VA 22192
Tel. (571) 616-9844
Fax (703) 552-0896
snburt@burtlaw.co

Family Law Committee

Cassandra M. Chin
Co-Chairperson

Nichols Zauzig, A Professional Corporation
12660 Lake Ridge Drive
Woodbridge, VA 22192
Tel. (703) 492-4200
Fax (703) 492-4201
cchin@nzslaw.com

Maryse C. Allen
Co-Chairperson

Compton & Duling, LC
12701 Marblestone Drive
Suite 350
Prince William, VA 22192
Tel. (703) 583-6060
Fax (703) 583-6066
mcallen@comptonduling.com

Fundraising Committee

Joan Coleman
Chairperson

Coleman Law, PLLC
9108 Church Street
#367
Manassas, VA 20108
Tel. (703) 895-9031
Fax (571) 778-4957
jcoleman02@comcast.net

Guardian ad litem Committee

Lindsey Keeler
Co-Chairperson

Old Town Advocates, PC
9306 Grant Avenue
Manassas, VA 20110
Tel. (703) 335-1335
Fax (703) 361-6400
jcoleman02@comcast.net

Ashleigh Iszard
Co-Chairperson

Tobias Iszard, PC
9303 Grant Avenue
Manassas, VA 20110
Tel. (571) 771-8922
Fax (571) 719-7288
ashleigh@tobiasiszard.com

Judicial Evaluation Committee

Joe Thelin
Chairperson 2020-2022

Von Keller Thelin
7903 Donegan Drive
Manassas, VA 20109
Tel. (703) 361-2299
Fax (703) 361-2477
joe@vktlawfirm.com

Chairperson Judicial Evaluation Committee is elected by the Bar for a five-year term.

Members of the Judicial Evaluation Committee are appointed by the Executive Board of the Bar for staggered three-year terms: David Armistead 2020-2023, Shawn Stout 2021-2023 (for remainder of Joe Thelin’s term), Tasneen Ahmed 2021-2024, Kimberly Luckey 2021-2024, Nicole Naum 2022-2025, Milt Johns 2022-2025

Judicial Liaison Committee

William D. Wides
Chairperson

Compton & Duling
12701 Marblestone Drive
Suite 350
Prince William, VA 22192
Tel. (703) 583-6060
Fax (703) 583-6066
wdw@comptonduling.com

Judicial Screening Committee

Committee members are elected by the membership of the bar for staggered five-year terms: Sarah Knapp for reminder of Whitney Bolton’s term, 2020-2023; Andrew Pruitt for remainder of Jane Reynold’s term, 2020-2024; Lori Battistoni, 2020-2025; Shawn Stout, 2021-2026; Milt Johns, 2022-2027

Law Office Management

John Irving
Chairperson

The Irving Law Firm
9001 Center Street
Manassas, VA 20110
Tel. (703) 530-9001
Fax (703) 530-8555
john@theirvinglawfirm.com

Legislative Affairs Committee

John H. Foote
Chairperson

Walsh, Colucci, Lubeley, & Walsh, PC
4310 Prince William Parkway
Suite 300
Prince William, VA 22192
Tel. (703) 680-4664
Fax (703) 680-2161
jfoote@thelandlawyers.com

Library Committee

Angela Morehouse
Chairperson

The Irving Law Firm, PLLC
9001 Center Street
Manassas, VA 20110
Tel. (703) 530-9001
Fax (703) 530-8555
acm@theirmvinglawfirm.com

Membership & Mentoring Committee

Mark Branca
Chairperson

The Irving Law Firm
9001 Center Street
Manassas, VA 20110
Tel. (703) 530-9001
Fax (703) 530-8555
mark@theirvinglawfim.com

Committee Members: The VSB Young Lawyers Rep., the current president elect, one judicial representative from each court

Nominating Committee

Amy N. Tobias
Co-Chairperson
Tobias Iszard, PC
9303 Grant Avenue
Manassas, VA  20110
Tel. (571-771-8922
Fax (571) 719-7288
amy@tobiasiszard.com

Olaun Simmons
Co-Chairperson
Vanderpool, Frostick & Nishanian, PC
9200 Church Street
Suite 400
Manassas, VA 20110
Tel. (703) 369-4738
Fax (703) 369-3653
osimmons@vfnlaw.com

Pro bono and Community Service Committee

Sabrina Schell
Co-Chairperson

Family Law Group
9300 Grant Avenue
Suite 200
Manassas, VA 20110
Tel. (703) 530-7022
Fax (703) 884-1140
sabrina@f-l-g.com

Isaac Laudenslauger-Moore
Co-Chairperson

Tobias Iszard,PC
9303 Grant Avenue
Manassas, VA 20110
Tel. (571) 771-8922
Fax (571-719-7288
Issac@tobiasiszard.com

Professionalism Committee

William R. Stephens
Chairperson

The Manassas Law Group, PLLC
9255 Lee Avenue
Manassas, VA  20110
Tel. (703) 361-8246
Fax (703) 361-4171
bill@manassaslaw.com

Sharon Pandak
Co-Chairperson

Greehan, Taves & Pandak, PLLC
4004 Genessee Place
Suite 201
Woodbridge, VA 22192
Tel. (703) 680-5543
Fax (703) 680-5549
spandak@gtpslaw.com

Committee Members:  Prior recipients of the Professionalism Award will be invited as members of this committee

Young Lawyers Committee

Young Lawyers Committee
Azadeh Malek

Co-Chairperson
Carluzzo, Rochkind & Smith P.C.
9300 West Courthouse Road
Suite 203
Manassas, VA 20110
Tel. (703) 361-0776
Fax (703) 361-9531
amalek@crslegal.net

Cassie Bowns
Co-Chairperson

The Manassas Law Group, PC
9255 Lee Avenue
Manassas, VA 20110
Tel. (703) 361-8246
Fax (703) 361-4171
cbown@manassaslaw.com

 

 

 

Photos of PWCBA Members and activities around Manassas, Virginia 2021 and 2022