PWCBA Manassas, Virginia

Standing Committee Chairs 2021

Committee chair’s terms are for one year, except where otherwise noted. Committee chairs and committee members are appointed by the president of the Bar each year, except where otherwise noted.

Budget and Audit Committee

Joseph W. Thelin
Chairperson 
Von Keller Thelin, PLLC
8567 Sudley Road
Suite D
Manassas, VA  20110
Tel. (703) 361-2299
Fax (703) 361-2477
joe@vktlawfirm.com

Audit committee members:  President Elect and the chair of the B & A committee.
Budget committee members:  Immediate Past Pres., Pres., Pres. Elect., Current Treasurer, Exec Dir., and chair of the B & A committee.

Community Outreach and Public Relations Committee

Jane Smith
Chairperson

J.O. Smith Law, LLC
9300 West Courthouse Road
Suite 203
Manassas, VA 20110
Tel. (703) 937-7580
Fax (703) 361-9531
jane@josmithlaw.com

Continuing Legal Education Committee

Anna Bristle
Co-Chairperson

Bristle Law, PLLC
9200 Church Street
Suite 202
Manassas, VA 20110
Tel. (703) 454-0701
Fax (703) 649-6368
anna@bristlelaw.com

Cathy Carre
Co-Chairperson

Prince William County Public Defender Office
7900 Sudley Road
Suite 700
Manassas, VA 20109
Tel. (571) 719-4065
Fax (571) 379-7978
ccarre@vadefenders.org

Criminal Law Committee

Erin Ford
Co-Chairperson

The Ford Law Firm
Church Street
Manassas, VA 20110
Tel. (703) 659-8030
Fax (703) 842-8559
ford@fordlaw.org

Shawn Stout
Co-Chairperson

Prince William County Public Defender Office
7900 Sudley Road
Suite 700
Manassas, VA 20109
Tel. (571) 719-4065
Fax (571) 379-7978
sstout@vadefenders.gov

Entertainment Committee

Claire Salitsky
Co-Chairperson

Dougherty, Tobias, Iszard
9300 West Courthouse Road
Suite 204
Manassas, VA 20110
Tel. (703)530-7022
Fax (703)656-4819
claire@northvalaw.com

Kate E. Beurmann-O’Neill
Co-Chairperson

Tel. 703-967-345
Kb939704@gmail.com

Family Law Committee

Cassandra M. Chin
Co-Chairperson

Nichols Zauzig, A Professional Corporation
12660 Lake Ridge Drive
Woodbridge, VA 22192
Tel. (703) 492-4200
Fax (703) 492-4201
cchin@nzslaw.com

Maryse C. Allen
Co-Chairperson

Compton & Duling, LC
12701 Marblestone Drive
Suite 350
Prince William, VA 22192
Tel. (703) 583-6060
Fax (703)583-6066
mcallen@comptonduling.com

Fundraising Committee

Laura D'Agostino
Chairperson

Vanderpool, Frostick & Nishanian, P.C.
9200 Church Street
Suite 400
Manassas, VA 20110
Tel. (703) 369-4738
Fax (703) 753-2961
ldagostino@vfnlaw.com

Guardian ad litem Committee

Joan Coleman
Chairperson

Coleman Law, PLLC
9108 Church Street
Manassas, VA 20110
Tel. (703-895-9031
Fax (571) 778-4957
jcoleman02@comcast.net

Ashleigh Iszard
Co-Chairperson

Dougherty Tobias Iszard, Northern Virginia Law, PC
9300 W. Courthouse Road
Suite 204
Manassas, VA 20110
Tel. (703) 530-7022
Fax (703) 884-1140
ashleigh@northvalaw.com

Judicial Evaluation Committee

Joe Thelin
Co-Chairperson

Von Keller Thelin
8567 Sudley Road
Suite D
Manassas, VA 20110
Tel. (703) 361-2299
Fax (703) 361-2477
joe@vktlawfirm.com

Alissa Hudson
Co-Chairperson

PWCBA
9311 Lee Avenue Third Floor
Manassa, VA 20110
Tel. (703) 393-2306
Fax (703) 331-5683
executivedirector@pwcba.org

Chairperson Judicial Evaluation Committee is elected by the Bar for a five-year term.

Members of the Judicial Evaluation Committee are appointed by the Executive Board of the Bar for staggered three-year terms: Michael Kalish 2019-2022, Bob McClain 2020-2022, David Armistead 2020-2023, Shawn Stout 2021-2023, Tasneen Ahmed 2021-2024, Kimberly Luckey 2021-2024

Judicial Liaison Committee

Donna Dougherty,
Chairperson

Dougherty Tobias Iszard, Northern Virginia Law, PC
9300 W. Courthouse Road
Suite 204
Manassas, VA 20110
Tel. (703) 530-7022
Fax (703) 884-1140
donna@northvalaw.com

Judicial Screening Committee

The 2021 Judicial Screening Committee shall be chaired by the collaborative efforts of all the members.
 
Chairperson Judicial Screening Committee is appointed by the president from the committee members. 

Committee members are elected by the membership of the bar for staggered five-year terms: Fernando Villarroel for remainder of Katherine McCollam’s term, 2019-2022; Sarah Knapp for reminder of Whitney Bolton’s term, 2020-2023; Andrew Pruitt, 2020-2024; Lori Battistoni, 2020-2025; Shawn Stout, 2021-2026

Law Office Management

Abigail Miller
Co-Chairperson

Abigail Miller & Associates, PLLC
4340 Prince William Parkway
Suite 103
Woodbridge, VA 22192
Tel. (703) 659-0333
amiller@millerlawva.com

Chester Banks
Co-Chairperson

Banks & Associates
3158 Golansky Blvd.
Suite 201
Woodbridge, VA 22192
Tel. (703) 878-2265
Fax (703) 878-7171
legal@clbanks.net

Legislative Affairs Committee

John H. Foote
Chairperson
Walsh, Colucci, Lubeley, Emrich & Walsh, P.C.
4310 Prince William Parkway
Suite 300
Prince William, VA 22192
Tel. (703) 680-4664
Fax (703) 680-2161
jfoote@thelandlawyers.com

Library Committee

Anna Bristle
Co-Chairperson

Bristle & Yi Law, PLLC
9200 Church Street
Suite 202
Manassas, VA 20110
Tel. (703) 454-0701
Fax (703) 649-6368
abristle@bristleyilaw.com

Angela Morehouse
Co-Chairperson

The Irving Law Firm, PLLC
9001 Center Street
Manassas, VA 20110
Tel. (703) 530-9001
Fax (703) 530-8555
acm@theirmvinglawfirm.com

Membership & Mentoring Committee

William D. Wides
Co-Chairperson

The Manassas Law Group, PC
9255 Lee Avenue
Manassas, VA 20110
Tel. (703) 361-8246
Fax (703) 361-4171
wides@manassaslaw.com

Committee Members: The VSB Young Lawyers Rep., the current president elect, one judicial representative from each court

Nominating Committee

Amy N. Tobias
Co-Chairperson
Dougherty, Tobias, Iszard, Northern Virginia Law, PC
9300 West Courthouse Road
Suite 204
Manassas, VA  20110
Tel. (703) 639-4706
Fax (703) 656-4819
amy@northvalaw.com

Olaun Simmons
Co-Chairperson
Vanderpool, Frostick & Nishanian, PC
9200 Church Street
Suite 400
Manassas, VA 20110
Tel. (703) 369-4738
Fax (703) 369-3653
osimmons@vfnlaw.com

Pro bono and Community Service Committee

Sabrina Schell
Co-Chairperson

Dougherty Tobias Iszard, Northern Virginia Law, PC
9300 W. Courthouse Road
Suite 204
Manassas, VA 20110
Tel. (703) 530-7022
Fax (703) 884-1140
sabrina@northvalaw.com

Isaac Laudenslauger-Moore
Co-Chairperson

Dougherty Tobias Iszard, Northern Virginia Law, PC
9300 W. Courthouse Road
Suite 204
Manassas, VA 20110
Tel. (703) 530-7022
Fax (703) 884-1140
isaac@northvalaw.com

Professionalism Committee

William R. Stephens
Chairperson

The Manassas Law Group, PLLC
9255 Lee Avenue
Manassas, VA  20110
Tel. (703) 361-8246
Fax (703) 361-4171
bill@manassaslaw.com

Sharon Pandak
Co – Chairperson

Greehan, Taves & Pandak, PLLC
4004 Genessee Place
Suite 201
Woodbridge, VA 22192
Tel. (703) 680-5543
Fax (703) 680-5549
spandak@gtpslaw.com

Committee Members:  Prior recipients of the Professionalism Award will be invited as members of this committee

Young Lawyers Committee

Young Lawyers Committee
Azadeh Malek

Co-Chairperson
Carluzzo, Rochkind & Smith P.C.
9300 West Courthouse Road
Suite 203
Manassas, VA 20110
Tel. (703) 361-0776
Fax (703) 361-9531
amalek@crslegal.net

Mark Branca
Co-Chairperson

The Irving Law Firm, PLLC
9001 Center Street
Manassas, VA 20110
Tel. (703) 530-9001
Fax (703) 530-8555
mark@theirvinglawfirm.com

 

 

 

Photos of PWCBA Members and activities during the Covid-19 Pandemic Manassas, Virginia 2020